•  Mr. Koetje, Advisor
     NHS   National Honor Society    

    Scholarship -- Leadership -- Service -- Character                 



    Members for 2022-2023 were selected in the spring of 2022.  Senior members meet monthly as decided upon by the group, and that is usually after school for about 20-30 minutes.  Information will be shared through a Google Class page, and minimal, basic information here.  First semester meetings for 2021 were at 3:05 on September 20, October 18, and November 15.  (No December meeting due to exams)

    Second semester for 2022 we meet the 4th Monday of the month in January, February, March.  April Induction Ceremony was April 22.

    NHS members pay $10 during the senior year so that our group is self-funded.  NHS leaders are elected by the members, and the actions of the group are devised through that leadership.  In the past we have provided tutoring options, community service options, and started the Panther Pals program working with Life Skills students.  Emphasis since 2017 has been placed on supporting programs within EHS to foster a stronger school climate.



    NHS Members for 2022-2023

    Congratulations, NHS members of Eisenhower High School

    Josie Bush

    Maurli Carson

    Demi Curry

    Iyanna Dear

    Ozzie Donley

    Isaiah Hayes

    Lucas Hood

    Hugh Good

    Alicia Malernee

    Gavyn Noblitt

    Lucy Rauch

    Anna Warner

    Riley White

    Royalty Williams


    Graduating NHS Members for 2021-2022

    Congratulations, NHS members of LIFE

    Samuel Benner

    Aubree Brown

    Lania Brown

    Alyse Carey

    Lani Etnier

    Kaydence Haag

    Alexandria Hickman

    Rashaad Jones

    Amiyah Landgrebe

    Car'Lessiah Lee

    Evan Mellon

    Corrion Phillips

    Jazmyn Schnetzler

    Ikiira Smith

    Isabella Tate

    Oakley Tate

    Brayden Thomas

    Reese York





    The role of the President is to lead all meetings, to organize special projects and committees, to get people motivated about active NHS participation, and to organize the Induction Ceremony.
    The role of the Vice-President is to assist in leading all meetings, to act as the mediator between members, to take the role of President in the absence of the President, and to organize the Induction Ceremony.
    The role of the Secretary - Treasurer is to take attendance / tardies at all meetings, to record minutes of all meetings, to submit these minutes to the Advisor, and to collect funds for the annual Teacher of the Year meal.  As of 2013-2014, NHS will collect dues of $10 instead of fund-raising to support the continuation of the group and its expenses for induction.
    The role of the Parliamentarian is to know proper parliamentary procedures for meetings and to make sure that all meetings are run according to these rules:
    1. Call to order by the President while Secretary takes attendance
    2. Reading and approval/correction of previous minutes; agenda for the current meeting
    3. Reports as recognized by the President
    4. Discussion as recognized by the President
    5. New business for discussion
    6. Ideas for approval will follow the format of: motion, second, any further discussion, motion restated, call for a vote, motion failed or carried
    7. Next meeting scheduled for ... and adjournment